Skip to main content

Delete a Workspace

Remove unused workspaces from your HeyOrca account.

If you no longer need a workspace, HeyOrca allows you to permanently delete it. Subscriptions aren't adjusted when a workspace is deleted. This leaves a spot open for a new workspace to take its place.
​

Before you begin

Only Workspace Owners are able to delete a Workspace. If you’re not the owner, the delete option will not appear in the Workspace Settings.

🛑 Deleted calendars are permanently removed from your account, and you will no longer have access to Workspace or its contents.

Think you might this Workspace again at a later date? Our Customer Care team can archive the Workspace so you can implement it again.

Delete a Workspace

Workspace Owners will be able to delete the Workspace following these steps.


​1. From the left side menu, click Settings to go to the Workspace settings.

2. From the Integrations tab, click More options.

3. Click Delete Workspace.

HeyOrca workspace settings page with the Settings icon in the left sidebar highlighted. The More options menu is open in the top right, showing a red Delete Workspace option.

4. You must complete the prompts in the modal including typing DELETE to complete the deletion process.

Delete Workspace confirmation window in HeyOrca. It shows an optional feedback box, a yellow warning that the action cannot be undone, a field to type DELETE, and a Delete Workspace button.

⚠️ Deleting or archiving a workspace does not adjust your subscription. This is so you can add a new workspace to replace the one you just deleted.

Want to lower your monthly subscription after removing a workspace? Adjust your subscription in Payment Settings.
​

On a custom plan? Reach out to our Customer Care team using the in-app chat or by emailing customercare@heyorca.com.

Did this answer your question?