Skip to main content

Manage who sees your posts with Post Visibility

Learn how to control which posts your external users can see with Post Visibility.

Post Visibility lets Owners and internal Admins control which posts external users can see on the calendar and shared links.

Posts in Draft or Awaiting Approval status stay hidden from external users, unless they're selected as an approver on that specific post. This can be managed at the Workspace level or on individual posts.

⚠️ An External user only sees can only see a post in Awaiting Approval post if they're added as an approver on that post. Adding them as an approver later makes the post visible to them from that point on.

If you want External users to always be able to see posts in Draft and Awaiting Approval, take these steps to change this setting in your Workspace.

Manage Post Visibility

Post Visibility settings are only available to Owners and internal Admins. Internal Copywriters can move a post from Draft to Awaiting Approval, which affects its visibility to external users if they are selected as approvers.

On individual posts

  1. Create a post or open an existing one from your Calendar

  2. From the Stage section of the Post Editor modal, toggle off 'Hide this post from all external users except those assigned to approve it'

HeyOrca post editor showing a post awaiting approval, with the 'Stage' toggle circled: 'Hide this post from all external users except those assigned to approve it.' Approve and Revise buttons appear below

External users should now be able to see the post in their Calendar view.

From your Workspace settings

To turn Post Visibility on or off for your entire workspace:

  1. Go to Workspace Settings.

  2. Select the Workflows tab.

  3. From there, select the Post Visibility tab.

  4. Toggle Post Visibility on or off.

HeyOrca workspace settings showing the Workflows tab, with the Post Visibility sub-tab selected. A toggle labeled 'Hide Draft and Awaiting Approval posts from external users' is switched on.

👀 FYI: If you turn off Post Visibility after posts have already been created, the change won't apply retroactively. It only affects posts created after you toggle the setting.

Did this answer your question?