Why do I need to reauthorize my social account? 🤔

Before we dive into explaining how reauthorization works in HeyOrca, you may wonder why this happens. Social networks require your permission to connect to third-party apps through your account. As a security measure, they occasionally require you to reauthorize and confirm that you still allow HeyOrca to connect to your account. There are many reasons why you may need to reauthorize an account. Here are some of the most common reasons you may need to reauthorize:

How can I tell if an account needs to be reauthorized?

A red yield sign in the left hand nav bar above your profile picture means that one of your social accounts need to be reauthorized. 

Click the red yield sign to expand the notification and see which accounts need to be reauthorized. 

The “Reauthorization Dashboard” shows which accounts are connected and which need to be reauthorized.

Click “Check Status” to refresh the account and make sure the dashboard is showing the latest status.

How do I reauthorize my social account?

Step 1: Make sure you have the correct permissions to reauthorize the account. 

For Facebook pages and LinkedIn Company pages, you need to be an admin on the page.

For Twitter, LinkedIn Personal, Instagram and Buffer accounts you need to log in to the correct social account in your browser. This means you need to have the credentials for the account. 

Step 2: Click the “Reauthorize” button. This will take you through the steps to reauthorize your social account.

Need help reauthorizing? Check out the "Troubleshooting Reauthorization” article which explains common issues and fixes.

Have more questions? Reach out to support@heyorca.com anytime 😊

Did this answer your question?