If you need to collaborate with your team privately before sending your posts for approval to the client, or don’t want to inundate your client with email notifications between you and your team, we have good news!

HeyOrca allows you to keep communication private between you and your team members.

To the right of the comment, you’ll see an EYEcon (har har har). By default, this eye should be red, but you’ll see that if you click on it it will turn black. The color of the icon indicates whether the comment is visible to your external stakeholders or not. 

Black - means that a comment is public

Red - means that the comment is hidden for everyone outside of your internal team (your clients)

Below, you’ll see the first comment directed at the Stakeholder will be visible to them, while the second will be hidden. 

When you select this particular post and send it over to the external stakeholder in that shareable link, here is what the above comment section will look like to them:

As you can see, the hidden comment (that had the red eye) isn’t visible. Now your client won’t receive an email notification, or be able to see your communication!

Protip: Be careful :) And make sure your hidden comments are hidden right from the get-go. If you publish a public comment and then switch it to hidden later on, we already will have sent a notification email. 

Want to learn more about using the comment section in HeyOrca? Check out this awesome article:

Have any questions? Tweet us @HeyOrca or send us a message any time 👌

Did this answer your question?